Top 5 on a budget – Boots

I haven’t done a beauty post in a good few weeks now, so I thought it was time one was due. Even better is that I get to talk about 5 products in 1 post haha! This post features some products exclusive to boots – as well as general products sold in most drugstores – as i have been loving some of their budget ranges at the minute, but a Superdrug one will be up soon as Superdrug stock some of my ultimate go to brands and products.

5. Hand Food – S&G. £5.50

This for me came as a surprise: I must have received it as a gift at some point in a Soap and Glory gift set and not realised but when I found it and tried it, I was so pleasantly surprised! It’s gorgeous, and doesn’t lie when it says hand food, I would defo eat it if I could. The only down side is that it makes me hungry! In seriousness though, the main reason I love it is because, unlike some hand creams, it doesn’t leave my hands feeling greasy and leaves them feeling the right kind of smooth.

4. Lift and curl Mascara – MUA £2.49

I bought this in an emergency on a trip because I’d left my usual at home but it has quickly become an everyday go to. It doesnt clump on my lashed and the brush sepeartes my lashes so they seem lush and long! value for money? yes!

3. Pressed powder – Collection £1.99

I wanted to step out of my comfort zone and go for something other than my usual Rimmel powder. Ideally I was looking for a loose powder but ended up with Collections pressed powder (how did that happen?!). It’s nothing special but definitely does the job, stopping shininess and mattifies the necessary areas. Maybe only top 5 by default but something I will reach for again.

2. Miracle complexion sponge – Real Techniques £5.99

I differ between sponges (silicone and..sponge(?)) and brushes but my Real Technique sponge definitely gives a smooth and even finish. Although I sometimes find my sponge gives better coverage, I definitely prefer the end product when I have used my sponge.

1. Lasting perfection concealer – Collection £4.19

My all time favourite drugstore make up product has, has, HAS to be the lasting perfection concealer. Coverage? Perfection. Shade range and match? Perfection. Consistency? Perfection. No more to say.

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these or your budget products that are really worth buying!

Stelle Xx

8 thoughts on “Top 5 on a budget – Boots”

  1. I love MUA products but i’ve never tried the mascara and the s&g hand cream smells so nice! I think that the RT beauty sponge is a little expensive for just a sponge but i do love it a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m definitely another fan of the Soap and Glory Hand food too and have a mini version that I carry in my handbag for when i’m out and about, I always get compliments about how lovely it smells.

    Like

  3. I am always looking for new mascara so will have to give this one a go. I’ve still not mastered beauty sponges!

    Like

Leave a comment